Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Participating Schools
Share |

ProStart® is a nationwide, two-year culinary arts and restaurant management program for high
school students that develops the best and brightest talent into tomorrow’s restaurant and
foodservice industry leaders. In North Carolina ProStart® reaches over 900 students in 25 counties. Nationally ProStart reaches 118,000 students, 1700 schools in 50 states, Guam & Department of Defense bases


2017-2018 North Carolina ProStart® Schools 

Ashe County

Ashe County High School, West Jefferson


Buncombe County
North Buncombe High School, Weaverville

T.C. Roberson High School, Asheville


Burke County
East Burke High School, Connelly Springs
Freedom High School, Morganton
Jimmy C. Draughn High School, Valdese
Robert L. Patton High School, Morganton

NC School of the Deaf, Morganton


Caldwell County
West Caldwell High School, Lenoir


Carteret County

Croatan High School, Newport

East Carteret High School, Beaufort

West Carteret High School, Morehead City


Cherokee County
Andrews High School, Andrews
Hiwassee Dam High School, Murphy

Murphy High School, Murphy


Columbus County
Whiteville High School, Whiteville


Craven High School

Havelock High School, Havelock


Davidson County

Lexington Senior High School, Lexington 


Davie County
Davie High School, Mocksville


Forsyth County
John F. Kennedy High School, Winston-Salem


Graham County
Robbinsville High School, Robbinsville


Guilford County
High Point Central High School, High Point


Harnett County
Triton High School, Erwin
Western Harnett High School, Lillington


Henderson County
Henderson County Career Academy


Hoke County
Hoke County High School, Raeford


Iredell County
Iredell-Statesville Career Academy & Technical School, Troutman


Johnston County
Cleveland High School, Clayton

Smithfield Selma High School, Smithfield


Mecklenburg County
Hopewell High School, Huntersville


Nash County

Northern Nash High School, Rocky Mount


Onslow County
Lejeune High School, Camp Lejeune

Swansboro High School, Swansboro


Randolph County
Southwestern Randolph High School, Asheboro


Rowan County
West Rowan High School, Mt. Ulla 


Wake County
Cary High School, Cary
Leesville Rd. High School, Raleigh
Needham Broughton High School, Raleigh

Sanderson High School, Raleigh
Southeast Raleigh High School, Raleigh



For more information, contact Director of Hospitality Education Mandy Hines at 919-277-8582.  


Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal